ProMind Complex Review: Ingredients, Price and Safety Warnings You Should Read
Updated 2026-10-08 · NaturaMind Research Editorial Team
Disclosure: some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. This content is for information only and is not medical advice — talk to your doctor before starting any supplement.
Short answer: ProMind Complex combines four of the most interaction-prone ingredients in this niche: huperzine A, ginkgo, vinpocetine and St. John's wort. One bottle costs $69 with a 60-day guarantee. Get medical clearance first; avoid entirely if pregnant.
What ProMind Complex is
ProMind Complex is a memory supplement sold through a video presentation and a text version of the same sales letter. The letter is written as a personal story about developing the formula with a small supplement company. The page does not state whether ProMind Complex is a capsule, tablet or other form.
One thing to flag up front: the page headline links a "daily habit" to Alzheimer's disease using a percentage that is not sourced. ProMind Complex, like every supplement, is not approved to treat or prevent Alzheimer's, and the page's own disclaimer says its products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
ProMind Complex ingredients named on the official site
According to the official website, ProMind Complex contains these "vitamins and plants," among others that are not named:
- Huperzine A
- Ginkgo biloba leaf
- Vinpocetine (spelled "Vincopetine" on the page)
- St. John's wort
- Bacopa monnieri
Because the list ends with "many others," the full formula and the doses cannot be checked from the sales page.
Why the ProMind Complex formula needs a safety-first reading
Vinpocetine. The FDA warned in 2019 that vinpocetine may cause miscarriage or harm fetal development, and that women who are pregnant or could become pregnant should not take it.
St. John's wort. According to NCCIH, St. John's wort interacts with many medicines, including antidepressants, birth control pills, warfarin, and some heart, seizure, HIV, cancer and transplant drugs.
Ginkgo. NCCIH notes possible bleeding risk with anticoagulants, and that large trials found ginkgo did not lower dementia risk.
Huperzine A. This compound blocks the enzyme that breaks down acetylcholine, the same basic action as some prescription drugs. Taking it alongside such medicines, or with heart-rate-slowing drugs, may add up.
Bacopa. The gentlest ingredient on the list; small trials suggest modest memory benefits in healthy adults (2012 review). Stomach upset is the most common complaint.
Put together, ProMind Complex is a blend where the safety questions are as important as the benefit questions.
Read the ProMind Complex official page
ProMind Complex price
The text sales letter states a price of $69 per bottle and says 3- and 6-month packages lower the daily cost. The package prices themselves appear as blank fields in the page text, so check the current price on the official website. The page lists free shipping on its packages, with fees for orders outside the United States, and says orders are packed within 24 hours.
ProMind Complex guarantee
The sales letter describes a 60-day, 100% money-back guarantee that applies even if the bottles are empty.
Who should avoid ProMind Complex
- Women who are pregnant, could become pregnant, or are nursing (vinpocetine)
- Anyone taking prescription medication of any kind, unless a doctor or pharmacist has reviewed the label
- People on blood thinners or with bleeding disorders
- People with heart rhythm problems, asthma or seizure disorders (huperzine A)
- Anyone under 18
How ProMind Complex compares with simpler formulas
Bacopa and ginkgo, two of the five named ProMind Complex ingredients, also appear in Mind Wake, which does not list vinpocetine, St. John's wort or huperzine A. For a buyer whose main interest is those two familiar herbs, that is a meaningful difference in risk. The trade-off is that ProMind Complex's full formula is unknown, so a fair ingredient-by-ingredient comparison is not possible until the complete label is published.
Drawbacks of ProMind Complex
- Several ingredients carry formal safety warnings.
- The full ingredient list and doses are not published on the page.
- The product form is not stated.
- The headline uses an unsourced Alzheimer's statistic.
- No clinical study of ProMind Complex is cited.
Questions to bring to your pharmacist about ProMind Complex
Because the ProMind Complex sales page names only part of the formula, a pharmacist conversation is the only way to judge it properly. Bring the bottle or a photo of the full label and ask:
- Does any ingredient interact with my prescriptions, including birth control, blood thinners and antidepressants?
- Is the huperzine A amount a concern with my heart rate or any medicine I take?
- Is there anything here I should stop before surgery or a dental procedure?
- Are there ingredients that duplicate something I already take?
If you are a woman who could become pregnant, the FDA's vinpocetine warning applies regardless of the answers above.
Better questions to ask
If you are attracted to ProMind Complex because of bacopa or ginkgo, a simpler formula may give you the same ingredients with fewer interaction risks. Compare the lists in our home table, and read our brain supplement safety guide before choosing. If memory problems are affecting your daily life, start with a doctor visit; our natural memory guide explains why.
Check ProMind Complex availability
Sources consulted: fda.gov, nccih.nih.gov, pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov.
Frequently asked questions
What is in ProMind Complex?
The official site names huperzine A, ginkgo biloba leaf, vinpocetine, St. John's wort and bacopa monnieri, and says there are other ingredients it does not name.
Is ProMind Complex safe during pregnancy?
It should not be used. It lists vinpocetine, which the FDA has warned may harm fetal development or cause miscarriage.
Can ProMind Complex treat Alzheimer's?
No. No supplement is approved to treat or prevent Alzheimer's disease. The page's own disclaimer says the product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
How much is ProMind Complex?
The text sales letter states $69 per bottle, with lower per-bottle costs on multi-bottle packages. Confirm the current price on the official website.